The Sir John A. Macdonald Bursary - 2018

November 20, 2018

John_A_Macdonald_in_1880.jpgThe North Vancouver Conservative Association is proud to announce two winners of this year's two $1,000 Sir John A. MacDonald Bursaries. 

Congratulations to Cailin Dennehy (Sutherland Secondary) and Andrew Hanlon (Carson Graham Secondary), winners of the 2018 Sir John A. Macdonald Merit Bursary.  Jonathan McNair, President of the North Vancouver Conservative Association, presented them with their certificates on June 14th.



Cailin and Andrew led a field of applicants, all of whom are to be highly commended for their academic achievements as well as for their involvement in school and community life. We thank them all for their interest and participation.


We wish all graduating students every success as they begin the next exciting chapters of their lives.